Tears

If I had a choice I would have a little switch on my ear that turned the tears associated with crying “on” or “off”. 

Sometimes it’s nice to have a big wet dramatic display along with a sad feeling. It can help it move through. 

But at other times, tears are just inappropriate or unwanted. Sometimes, I push the feeling away because I don’t want everyone to see the tears. It’s a personal moment. Or my makeup will smudge. Or I don’t want red eyes all day. So the feeling is buried. 

I want to feel the sadness, or whatever feeling it is, without the tears. 

Install update.

Leave a Reply

