Love looks not with the eyes but with the mind; and therefore is winged Cupid painted blind 

I discover that to watch Shakespeare you have to suspend logic. You can’t think too hard about what is being said because it doesn’t make as much sense when over analysed. You have to just absorb the dialogue as acted not as words and let the gestalt diffuse you. I can do it – did it – and it shifted my brain right over into some anti-chess place that really felt odd. It’s a long way from where I used to feel comfortable. But I very like it.   

Leave a Reply

