Hypocrisy 

You may have your own meaning for this word Alice. 

Please share what it means to you because otherwise your blog make-a no sense-a to me. 

Hypocrisy is to have the pretence of a virtuous character whilst otherwise being not so virtuoso. Or pretending to believe something when you do not? 

It’s dissimulation, pretense or sham. Concealing ones real inclination. 

I am frequently a hypocrite with my kids when I tell them to stop watching so much TV and eating so much sugar, and then I curl up with some ice cream and a movie as soon as I am to bed. My hypocrisy is born in a desire to show them the shoulds. 

The thing that could cause outrage there is not the hypocrisy itself since its born in good intentions, but the injustice in the inequality. 

Leave a Reply

