Stripped Bear

This is the second time I have changed my blog name/location.

I did it for the same reason on both occasions: to shake someone I thought was reading me, that I didn’t want to share my thoughts with.

It begs the question, why don’t I go private?

The truth is, I don’t want my blog to be private; I don’t mind if you read it. I don’t mind if a random from Scandinavia knows what I think about loneliness, love, spam sandwiches, art documentaries.

I do care when people I know use my thoughts against me. That is not why I am writing.

There is an element of respect that is required when reading some else’s blogged-up missives, and it’s a difficult balance to get right. On the one hand, you the reader gain insights into my mind and on the other hand, you the reader are (in my view) supposed to not interfere with that by retorting in the negative. “If you don’t like it don’t read it. If you don’t agree with me, don’t tell me. If you need to use my thoughts against me then fuck off.”

I shall welcome all positive comments though. That’s a little warped.

I’m not sure I have the whole thing straight in relation to how I feel about it. But for the time being, this alleviates my concerns, so I will think on it.

Stripped bare. And the unexpected consequences that that brings.

Leave a Reply

