My conditions for romantic love 

I must have some because whilst I love my xhusband, eventually i cracked it and said I can’t be with you under these conditions. 

Here are some I can think of. 

1. I need to feel i can be completely honest at all times. Good and bad; normal and weird. 

2. I need to be allowed space to find myself away from the relationship. 

3. I need to be permitted to enjoy you with my body. 

4. I need there to be some equality in all that we do. 
5. I need you to voluntarily own, carefully look after and lovingly progress your own emotional stuff. 

  

Leave a Reply

