Freakonance 

Humour me one more blog on dissonance. 

Turns out I am sensitive to the dissonance gaps that make people negative – unhappy. 

Also turns out I like creating dissonance gaps that make people positive – happy or surprised. 

Imagine a scenario where someone thinks something (or I am) a certain way, and then… “surprise” I can reveal a new way that increases their dissonance gap. They way they thought things were and the way things actually are, is quite different. 

Effectively its a dissonance that creates pleasure. 

I have no idea if a tendency to one begets the other. 

  

Leave a Reply

