Bullet in the Head 

I am reading a fascinating book with the tag line: “thirty true things you need to know now”. 

Actually I am 10 pages in, and I have already thought deeply on at least two things he has said. So I like.

In this short chapter he ponders love. He states that in order to determine whether you love someone, consider whether you would take a bullet for them.

… 

There’s something odd about the jumping in to take the bullet scenario. 

There’s a touch of dramatics, heroics, almost selfishness. Is it that I don’t want him to die, or that I can’t live without him? Is it actually worse for him if I take the bullet. How does he live with that; I dont want him to live all newsworthy and heart broken. 

Maybe I am over thinking it.

Shoot the gun and watch me jump. 

 

Leave a Reply

