Job interviews 

I approach a job interview like a first date. It’s them getting to know me; and me getting to know them. I always make this clear. 

After the first date, I might just say: thanks but I am looking for someone taller, darker and more handsome. You are not the one. Hugs and smiley face.

I find employers approach job interviews like a dating done deal. 

They assume that I find them gorgeous (tall, dark and so) and I am ready to jump into bed at their raising of the gate. In which case, I am simply there on the date to be scrutinised as to whether I meet their criteria for a relationship. 

So many unnecessary disappointed hearts in my job hunting wake.   

Leave a Reply

