iGen logic 

My son: mum I’ve been thinking about technology. Did you know that it’s about doing useful things with science.  Is anyone doing that for a job?

Me: yes lots of people. 

My son: (to the guy packing our shopping in Woolies) is this what you do for a job?

Young ginger boy: er… Yeah. 

My son: so all you have to do is scan people’s shopping and put it in bags and they give you money? 

Young ginger boy: er… Yeah. 

My son: ok I’ll do that when I grow up! Easy! And when it gets quite and there are no people around, I’ll think about technology.

  

Leave a Reply

