Knifes edge 

it’s not always gutless to keep your true thoughts and feelings from someone 

It can’t be. There has to be discernment. I don’t want to know if you think I have too many wrinkles for my age; or if you think I am a loser because I watch greys anatomy. I don’t need to know those things that are useless in the fabric of bigger things. 

Furthermore on theme in my last blog – too much honest in your opinion as it relates to me actually can cause editing. 

For example, have you ever asked a waiter for a food recommendation and then felt obliged to pick what he said even though you don’t fancy it. Sometimes giving your honest opinion stops someone from making their own true choice. 

All I am saying is, it can fork to far one way. Or the other. It might be on a knifes edge. 

  

Leave a Reply

