Cheating 

I have decided not to cheat. 

But I think most people have it all back to front. 

Cheating isn’t about breaking some secret pact with a lover that puts restraints on you; cheating is about being true to yourself.

For me there isn’t some perfect relationship with rules that I have to follow to be in it. There’s no cheating and getting an easy ride. Because there’s nothing to cheat in relation to. 

Instead I have decided not to cheat on myself. This means there is a version of me that is the best. And any decisions I make are mindful and necessary. Decisions made against my personal values are cheats to my soul. 

No cheating x 

  

Leave a Reply

