Starting to die off

When you are a little kid changes to your body are an exciting sign of growing up to some fabulous end point of being a grown up.

As an adult, changes to your body are just a sign of impending death, I suppose.

I wonder where the flip point is?

Last night my daughter got a wobbly tooth. This was a big event for our whole family and she even asked me to post it on Facebook. She adores an adoring crowd. She was also very excited to tell all her friends – I’m growing up! She says.

Now when I find new wrinkle or a new grey hair (if I can spot a new one amongst the plenty in existence), I am simply going to reflect: ah, there I go, just growing up some more.

Who says I have passed the flip point already.

2015/01/img_7043.jpg,

Leave a Reply

