FB lore

I wonder if by editing my Facebook friends I am simply editing my
life to only have to deal with the things that I find palatable. That seems so sheltered.

I was thinking this over lunch as I forced myself to read some of the posts that gave me the irrits.

I decided I was right to go with the edited life. For me FB is a place to share things with my family and friends and not the place for political stands.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/043/59785908/files/2014/12/img_6335.png

I have no problem with the views so expressed. Everyone has the right to their own position and it doesn’t have to match mine.

And of course I don’t have to read it.

But these things compel me in a morbid sort of fascination.

Can’t I just use FB to talk about Christmas elves and see selfies of drunk friends and family members?

Leave a Reply

