Gender Bender

Apparently it is “no gender December”. This probably clashes with “international babysitter day” and “a celebration of second cousins twice removed” but so be it.

I have two kids of different gender and I call tell you this.

If under the tree my son finds for him: “prte shoos (pretty shoes) and mak up (make up)”; and my daughter finds for her: “ninja turtl hot er ballon (ninja turtle hot air balloon)” they will not be happy.

I’m not sure why a gender bias in toys is bad in an otherwise open minded household. But I could be being naive.

IMG_6058.PNG

Leave a Reply

